Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot

Thursday, August 23, 2018


By-Jerryz EDOHO

Members of the All Progressives Congress in Okon development ward one in Eket LGA have collapsed its structures in the area pledging support to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Leading the defected members who dumped the APC for the PDP were chieftains of the broom party Mr. Tom Sunday Idiong and Mr. Bassey Ekpo Akpabio. The duo untill their defection into the PDP were the APC ward chairman and secretary respectively in Okon Development ward one.

Speaking onbehalf of the defected members, Mr. Tom Sunday Idiong, thanked the PDP leadership for giving them the opportunity to be part of the winning team. Mr. Idiong said his former party (APC) is a party without hope and leadership foresight.

" we are confident of the leadership traits of Gov. Udom Emmanuel and we have adopted him as our sole candidate for the forthcoming gubernatorial race and to benefit from his goodwill, we have to declare our support in the open for the PDP" Mr. Tom said.

Receiving the decampees into the umbrella party, the PDP chapter chairman in Eket LGA, Obongiwaad Emma Mbong who was accompanied by the executive chairman of Eket LGA, Hon. Frank Archibong, said that PDP remains the only coordinated party that will always win elections in Akwa Ibom State stating that the 2019 elections won't be an exemption.

The executive chairman of Eket local government area, Hon. Frank Archibong, in his address assured the decampees of equal treatment and benefits of good governance.

The council boss advised all team players to remain fervent in their support for Gov. Udom Emmanuel re-election bid in other to sustain on the existing infrastructural development, youth empowerment, equity and fair distributions of democratic dividends witness across the entire State.

Mr. Archibong further restated that the administration of Governor Udom Emmanuel is assiduously working to ensure development is spread across the entire Eket local government, stressing that the entire Okon-Eket will not be exempted.

Notable faces at the meeting were Hon. Frank Archibong, Executive chairman, Eket LGA, Obongiwaad Emma Mbong, PDP chapter Chairman, Mr. Nsikak John, Vice chairman of Council, Prof. Etie Ben, Dr. Nsidibe Akata, Group Capt. Moses Eno rtd, Obonganwan Esther Ikwo, Hon. Edwin Sampson, councillor representing Okon Development ward one, party stalwarts among others.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot