Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot

Friday, October 4, 2019


Mr. Ephraim Inyang

Henshaw NYONG

Zone 6 of the Police Community Relations' Committee (PCRC), has awarded the Akwa Ibom State Commissioner for Works, Mr. Ephraim Akparawa Inyang-Eyen, as the "Pillar of the Zone", the highest award of excellence given to any individual or corporate organisation.

According to the body, the Works helmsman will be decorated at a well-planned ceremony on Tuesday, 12th November, 2019.

Chairman of Zone 6 of the PCRC, Hon. (Elder) Okpoyo Etifit JP, divulged that the awardee was carefully selected after a proper scrutiny by a panel of tested and trusted officials.

"In a well attended zonal meeting held recently in Calabar by leaders of the zone including the Assistant Inspector General of Police (AIG) and taking into consideration your commanding magnanimity, patriotic service to the Nation and humanity, coupled with your avowed commitment to the security of lives and property in our society, you were unanimously nominated and subsequently selected as the pillar of the zone, the highest award of excellence given to any individual or corporate organisation", he stated.

Zone 6, according to the organisation, covers the States of Ebonyi, Rivers, Akwa Ibom and Cross River with headquarters in the Zonal Police headquarters at Calabar.

Meanwhile, Mr. Inyang-Eyen, has bagged several other awards and recognitions from highly reputable organisations including the revered Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ), Nigerian Society of Engineers (NSE), socio-political and cultural groups in and outside the State, among others.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot