Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot

Friday, September 10, 2021


Jerryz Edoho, Uyo

Member representing Ibesikpo Asutan State Constituency at the Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly, Elder Aniekan Uko, has eulogized Governor Udom Gabriel Emmanuel, saying that the Governor has provided unbeatable leadership for Akwa Ibom people. 

Hon. Uko, a one time Speaker of the State Assembly, who emerged Secretary of the Maintain Peace Movement (MPM) for  Ibesikpo Asutan Local Government, made the laudable remark earlier today, while giving a vote of thanks at the Council headquarters, in Nnung Udoe, during the inauguration of Ibesikpo Asutan Chapter Steering Committee of the Pan Akwa Ibom movement.

The Lawmaker who has  imprinted his name in the archive of effective legislative representation in the Assembly's Compendium, said the people of Ibesikpo are glad that the Governor has  fulfilled on his campaign promise made to them.

He lauded the Governor for the numerous achievements and legacies so far recorded in the LGA, stressing that a prototype of the Governor is needed as his successor.

"We are all aware of what the Governor has done in Ibesikpo Asutan. Udom Gabriel Emmanuel has provided leadership by translating his vision into a reality. These vision is the establishment and functionality of Ibom Air, construction of a globally acknowledged intelligence building, ongoing construction of third Ring Road and glaring harmonious peaceful coexistence". 

"Ibesikpo Asutan has always remained a PPD local government since 1999. In 2015 and 2019, we unanimously queued behind PDP to elect Mr. Udom Emmanuel as Governor of Akwa Ibom State. We will ensure we maintain our position and protect our  electoral mandate for the PDP by standing by the Governor in his completion Agenda and succession plan in 2023 to ensure we enthroned and sustained peace in Akwa Ibom State". Aniekan Uko stated.

The Commissioner for Finance, Mr. Linus Nkan, was inaugurated as the Chairman of MPM in Ibesikpo Asutan. Members of the Steering committee include, Mrs. Akon Asuquo, Emem Otonsek, Pastor Uwem Etim, Hon. Akon Michael, Mr. Edidiong Inyang, Mrs. Idongesit Akang, Mr. Ubong Mkpong and Mr. Charles Effiong, while Prince Uwem Ita Etuk, Obong T.O Akpan. Mr. Daniel Obot, Samuel Edem, O. Akpan, Mrs. Patricia Umodia, Mr. Ubong Obot and Engr. Solomon Eyo are to serve as Advisers.

Highpoint was the rendition  of a special anthem for the MPM by the Assembly man, tagged: "Akwa Ibom Needs Peace".

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot