Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot

Sunday, November 3, 2019


The Akwa Ibom State Chairman of Nigerian Institution of Safety Engineers (NISafetyE), Engr. Akaninyene Ekong; has been elected Deputy National Chairman of (NIsafetyE)

Engr. Ekong, emerged Deputy National Chairman of NIsafetyE during the Institution's Conference and subsequent elections which took place  from October 31st to November 1st  at  AZNY Place, 2 Louis Drive off Abacha Road, GRA Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

The NIsafetyE Conference through which the Akwa Ibom State Chairman of NIsafetyE  was elected unanimously unopposed as Deputy National  Chairman, had as its theme: Advancing Modern Safety Engineering Applications for Industrial and Public Safety in Nigeria.

Speaking to the press moment after his emergence, Engr. Ekong reassured of his commitment towards ensuring strict adherence to safety practice and  enhancement of safety  standard within the engineering profession.

See list of Newly elected national Executive members of NIsafetyE:
1. National Chairman ~Engr. A. B. Emeasoba
2. Deputy National Chairman ~ Engr. Akaninyene Ekong, MNSE,FNISafetyE,FIPMA
3. 1st. National Vice Chairman ~ Engr. Seun Faluyi
4. 2nd. National Vice Chairman ~ Engr. Martin Agbili
5. 3rd. National Vice Chairman ~Engr. Dagogo Stowe
6. National Secretary ~ Engr. Oludotun Majekodunmi
7. National Treasurer ~ Engr. Dr. Mrs. Kosi Nwaoko
8. National Financial Secretary ~ Engr. Prisca Kanebi
9. National Technical Secretary ~Engr. Fowode
10. National Publicity Secretary ~ Engr. Ita Enebong
11. Ex. Officio member 1~ Engr. Abiodun Oyedepo (IPC)
12. Ex. Officio member 2~ Engr. Samuel Shokunbi
13. Ex. Officio member 3 ~ Engr. Peter Onyeri

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot